Dear Community,

On behalf of The King David School Council, I have pleasure in inviting you to the Forty First Annual General Meeting of The King David School and the Twenty Ninth Annual General Meeting of The King David Jewish Day School Ltd. The meeting will be held in the Multi-Purpose Hall, MG.07, on the ground floor of Southwick House, 517 Orrong Road, Armadale, on Monday, 23 July 2018. Welcome refreshments will commence at 6:00pm followed by the meeting at 6.30pm.

The School Council is the governing body of The King David School. Its main role is to formulate and administer the School’s policies, direct the School’s finances and represent the School in the broader community. This includes raising funds through public appeals. Various sub-committees of Council operate and parents who have specific interests or skills are encouraged to join these sub-committees. The composition and operating guidelines of Council are governed by the Constitution, a copy of which is available on request from the School office located on the ground floor of the Orloff Family Centre, 517 Orrong Road, Armadale.

Copies of Annual Reports and Minutes of the 2017 Annual General Meeting may be inspected at the School office, after 10 July 2018 by a member of the School i.e. any adult (18 years and over) of the Jewish faith, or any parent of a child enrolled at the School who has paid the annual membership fee and has agreed to be bound by the Constitution of the School and whose application for membership has been accepted by School Council. Membership entitles a person to vote at the Annual General Meeting.

At this AGM, Rochelle Rothfield and Rick Tudor have completed their terms and will stand again for their positions on Council. Mark Harrison has completed his term as President after six years of leadership. Mark will continue on Council as Immediate Past President. Jason Arnheim, Michael Benson, Peter Levi and Adam Kaye are mid-term continuing.

Nominations for Councilors must be made in writing not less than seven clear days prior to the meeting and such nominations must be proposed and seconded by members, and consented to in writing by the nominee.

Should you require any further information regarding the Annual General Meeting please contact the School’s Executive Assistant, Claire Morton, by email

Yours sincerely,

Jason Arnheim

Company Secretary